What’S The Difference Between Block And Unfriend On Facebook?

What will put you in facebook jail?

A more accurate description of Facebook’s Jail is when users are blocked or banned (by Facebook) from posting on the site or accessing their account, due to violations or spammy behavior.

Worst-case-scenario is that this “jail” could also lead to a Facebook account being deleted entirely..

Do Facebook blocks expire?

Generally speaking, you find out that your Facebook block expires by logging back into Facebook and doing the action that you wanted to do. If your action was looking at someone’s profile or taking to that person, those blocks never “expire” but rather is removed by the person who blocked you.

Can a blocked person still see my profile?

The person that blocked you can see your Facebook profile. If they search for your name, they can find you and enter your profile. However, Facebook reminds them that they’re viewing the profile or page of a user they blocked. The person can unblock you from your Facebook profile or page.

Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list?

Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you. A list of some of her current friends is on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list.

Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook?

Chances are they wouldn’t even notice if you unfriended them and if they did, well that would be a problem for them to deal with, not you. You’re entitled to unfriend or block anyone you want on social media if you decide to do so and if those people aren’t ok with it that’s really not your problem, it’s theirs.

How do you politely unfriend someone?

How to politely unfriend someone?Don’t announce. Don’t announce after unfriending someone. … Inform. Before you unfriend someone, let the person know in private that you are doing so. … Feign ignorance. Go ahead and unfriend the person. … Don’t unfriend – stay friends. … Don’t switch on and switch off. … Run!

Can I Refriend someone I unfriended on Facebook?

Refriending Is Possible After Blocking As we’ve seen, as long as you unblock someone on Facebook and send them a friend request again, you can refriend that user. However, if they have also blocked you or limited their friend requests there’s little you can do besides reaching out to them via another medium.

Can someone tell when you block them?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.

What happens when you unfriend someone on Facebook?

The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list.

Can I block on Facebook without unfriending?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

How can you tell if someone Unfriended you?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

How do I permanently block someone on Facebook?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Blocking in the left side menu. In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name].

When you block someone on Facebook do they know it?

People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again. Got it? Let’s jump in.

Can you stay friends on Facebook but block what they see?

Facebook Help Team You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What does blocking on Facebook do?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.